Skip to content

Scholarship—Dr Nina Fay Calhoun

Posted on
At our February 21, 2017 meeting we awarded 2 $1,000 scholarships to a very deserving Mona Jackson and Erica Rathmussen.
Both students were selected by the Dean’s of their colleges to receive recognition and reward for their hard work and dedication to their degrees. Mona and Erica joined us for dinner that evening and warmly thanked us for the scholarship opportunity. Mona had her good school friend Rebecca along, while Erica had her husband Brent present to witness their award. Faculty member Mr Freed was also present. It was a pleasure meeting these two women and helping them on their way to a bright future.